A word about personal space

I am just too old for close talking.  Within a foot I simply cannot see you.

You’re blurry.  Blurry blurry blurry.

Might I suggest you back up a foot?

What is it with people who invade personal space?  There exists an invisible bubble at least 18 inches all the way around me.

I’d appreciate it if you’d honor it.

Unless I approach you for a hug.  Hugs are okay.  I’m kind of a huggy person.

Which makes this whole personal space issue kind of weird.

But…there it is.

I was at Kohl’s returning something at Customer Service not too long ago, and this lady parked herself right on my bumper.

For your visual pleasure:  If I were to turn right or left, while standing in the same place, I would have hit her with my shoulder.

There were only about three of us in line for sobbing out loud.

Lady.  The line will go NO FASTER with you sitting in my back pocket.  And I promise, I will not let you lose your place.

Yeesh.

I almost gave her the NBA back/lean push-off.

The NBA push-off is socially acceptable when creepy people invade personal space.  No one can really fault a person for a little NBA shove in this instance.

No one.

Speaking of the NBA….  Remember those great Jazz seats?  Yeah, sorry to keep talking about them, but stuff keeps happening to me whilst I’m in them, hence, the repeated blog ref ad nauseam.

Anyway, those seats are, as I’ve stated before, rather pricey.

Therefore, I don’t think it’s asking a lot to be able to actually watch the game.

Agreed?

This was my view at the last game I went to:

This view occurs when the person (in this case, bald guy) leans forward in his/her seat, thus blocking the view of the poor unfortunate on the other side of him/her.

MUCH rather watch the game instead of this guy’s sweaty head.

Just sayin’.

Plus, he encroached upon my seat border:

Oh my GOSH!!!

Makes me want to punch someone in the FACE!

Rather than participate in any aforementioned Neanderthal behaviors, I’ll just blog about it.

4 Responses to “A word about personal space”

  1. I can’t believe you took a picture of his head. I’m just laughing at the thought of him turning around just as you snapped a picture. 🙂

  2. LOL!!! People standing WAY too close behind you in line (or anywhere really) is super obnoxious and rude! I am totally going to do the NBA lean! However did u discreetly snap those b-ball pics??

  3. I can only imagine the butterflies in your tummy as you sneakily took those 2 pictures. gutsy. awesomeness. is sneakily a word?

  4. That bald head looks an awful lot like my uncles head.

Leave a Reply

