Consistently inconsistent

Okay. Well I suck. I do realize this. As my therapist friend says, I am very self aware. 

I don’t know why I’ve been so awful at blogging. Because, believe me, I have a lot to say. And I’ve thought a lot about what I WOULD say if I were to write, but I just haven’t.  

Written.  That is. 

A couple of things have happened, including being gone a lot. Maybe that’s it. 

And a thought on being gone a lot…does anyone else find it kind of gross that every housekeeper at every hotel folds the toilet tissue into a point after they clean the bathroom?

I understand the why…it’s just that the last thing in the world I want touching my tender parts is a tissue that’s had someone’s toilet cleaning hands on. 

So I always unroll a lot of tissue and throw it away before I use it. 

Just sayin’.

Maybe it’s that I am obsessed with thoughts about Mini’s future, which is kind of a hot button right now. 

It’s good future, btw, not bad future. Just kind of scary for a mom who would seriously put little Mini in her pocket and carry him around for the rest of her life if she could. 

Maybe I’ll blog about that one day. Not today. 

Maybe it’s because I sort of got my butt chewed by someone I don’t know about a post I wrote about a stranger to me but who happened to be this butt chewer’s uncle.  

And I’m kind of afraid he might read this post as well. 

Because he was really angry. 

Like a lot. 

Needless to say, I offended him. The post wasn’t all that great in the first place, plus, gosh, I am too much of a “blue” personality to ever be okay with someone not liking me. 

Plus it kind of really scared the crap out of me. 

So I immediately deleted it.

So for those who make fun of me for remaining as anonymous as I am able to pull off, I will now accept your apologies and say to you, 

“SEE?????”

Yikes. 

The post was an “in the news” post. Ten points to whomever guesses which it was. 

Not you Anna. 

In the meantime, I will try to be better at being more consistent. 

For the sake of all mankind. 

5 Responses to “Consistently inconsistent”

  1. You are a “blue”? Good to know:) I am pretty sure I read the in the news post, but for the life of me can’t remember what it was about! I have a very bad memory and crap I really want to know now! Keep posting it’s fun for everyone involved! p.s. I’m a yellow, go figure:)

  2. I haven’t blogged in a long time either. I oddly enough don’t have anything to say. Strange. I know.

    PS- How would your dad feel about you wasting so much toilet paper???
    PPS- Maybe that butt chewer is secretly a follower of your blog now…. He probably fell in love with you.
    PPPS- I’m a blue as well. I think it is too much work. Caring about if people like you or not. blah, blah. I think I am going to be more yellow. Starting….now. yipee!!!! (that was me having fun and being care free)

  3. Umm srsly I don’t know if it’s lack of sleep…the hour of the night…or if I just haven’t been involved enough in following up on blogs as of lately but I am SO lost! BUT do know this I love you so much! I have never been offended by anything you say – you made my days SOOOOO much better whilst on bed rest! Like the best kind of better! Ugh some people, eh?

  4. I’ve missed you. and your blog. 🙂 I was just happy to see a post. Sorry you’ve been so blue. I have those days…months. lol. Anyway. I totally do the same thing with the tp at hotels. sorry about angry viewer…but then again, this is your blog and you are free to write about what’s on your mind, your opinions. maybe I’ve offended a lot of people. lol. cause I don’t have a lot of comments (not you Anna..i love you) on my posts, but I’m coming to terms with that. 😉 happy you posted!!!

  5. Dear Anna,

    It may surprise you to hear that dad didn’t even swoon when I read that daughter dear wastes a square or two of toilet paper on special occasions.

Leave a Reply

