Guest blogger: Anna

Many of you know Anna from her comments on my blog.  And if you’re smart, you’re reading her blog.  Don’t you just LOVE HER??

I asked her to be a guest blogger here for a special announcement.  She graciously accepted. 

You should know that Anna hasn’t even blogged in this much detail about her news on her own blog.  We (the royal “we”) are most pleased.

Yep.

Here she is:

A little over a year ago at Christmas I was sandwiched between two of my nephews in the back seat of the car. I was sitting in the middle so they could have a better view as we drove around to look at the Christmas lights.  During the ride my little 5 year old nephew turned to me and said, “Anna? Are you lonely? You are just a mommy* all by yourself.” I giggled. How sweet that he picked up on my situation. He knew I was his only auntie without a husband.

Well, this auntie is no longer going to be “a mommy all by herself”……

I am engaged. Engaged, engaged, ENGAGED!!!

The who I am engaged to is the very best part… Number 1. They don’t come any better. I really am a lucky girl. Did I mention that he makes me happy? Like annoyingly happy. Like I don’t think straight happy. So happy, that I am writing about it on someone else’s blog happy.

How’s that for news? 😉

Oh yeah… Do you know what this means????? Dunnthat is going to be my mother-in-law. I know. YOU are all jealous. You should be. She is even better than her blog makes her out to be.

Love,

Mrs. nannersbananners-dunnthat.

*I don’t have any children. My nephew refers to all women as mommies, with or without kids of their own.

YAY!!  YAY YAY YAY!!  Aren’t we lucky?  I have to tell you, I’ve been waiting for this longer than she has…fo’ shizzle.

And isn’t she sweet?  I only had to pay her a minimal fee to say nice things about me.  The family discount.

Pays to be related.

12 Responses to “Guest blogger: Anna”

  1. Erin Richards Says:

    Nice to hear the news from you Anna! You are marrying into a great family! PS I absolutely LOVE the name Anna! So excited for all of you guys!

  2. YAY 🙂

  3. chancemusings Says:

    Hooray! We can all relax now…

  4. What’s funny is I’m not sure who to be more excited for! (Yeah, yeah… for whom to be more excited.)

  5. Wow, thats great! She is so cute!

  6. Dunnthat< I'm So happy for Anna and your son;) Anna is my very best friend. I've known her my whole life and your getting a pretty special person in your family. I'm sure you already know that. See you at the wedding;)

  7. FINALLY! 😀 I’ve been waiting for a post about this. LOVED that Anna helped write this. The story Anna shared is one of my FAVorites. hooray! hooray! hooray! Dunnthat, you already know that I’m excited for the upcoming wedding. Anna says nothing but wonderful things about your family, and I’m already hooked to your blog…so I love you and your family and I’ve only meet Number 1 a few times. 😉 Anna is one of my most favorite people EVER! (and not just cause she’s my cousin, she just radiates happy, right?). sooo excited. 🙂

  8. Seriously been checking your blog for your announcement of their engagement! Isn’t is fabulous news! Not only does Anna get the greatest man to be her husband, but you get such a wonderful person as a daughter in law! Anna is definitely my FAVORITE cousin and she has ALWAYS been the sweetest and most caring person since I can remember. We are so happy for you and your family. See you at the wedding 😀

  9. Carolyn Smith Says:

    As the proud mother of the 5 year old nephew that made the “lonely mommy” comment- just would like to say that we couldn’t be happier! Dave is gonna be an instant uncle, gaining 8 neices and nephews (plus 2 on the way). From the first moment they met Dave they were calling him “Uncle Dave.” I think they sensed even at the beginning that this was the guy to make their favorite auntie happy forever. So excited about everything and can’t wait to meet you!

  10. Congrats!! Anna, as a longtime good friend of dunnthat’s, I can tell you this has been a much anticipated event! Loved reading the entry and look forward to hearing more about the wedding. They are an amazing family and I’ve heard fabulous things about you as well!! A happy, happy event!

  11. Go Team Anna! You know what I’m talking about!

  12. We love Anna! So happy for you and dunnthat! Can’t wait to meet.

Leave a Reply

