Archive for August 17, 2009

Hold a pencil

Posted in Daily Bread, In the News on August 17, 2009 by dunnthat

Back in the day it was fashionable to go braless.  It may be fashionable in the now, but I surely wouldn’t be up on that since my braless days are SO over.

Okay, I never did go braless, but at least I was in the know.  Ya know?

The fashion police dictated that a woman couldn’t go braless if she could suspend a pencil under her breast.  If you could do that, honey, you’re just too busty to pull it off.  I used to joke that I could suspend a Book of Mormon under mine.

See, that’s irony.  Just so you know.  Get it?  Book of Mormon? 

Oh, never mind.

Anyway, I was reminded of this fashion element of the 70s when I read a most interesting little shorty article in the paper last week.

A 500-pound 25-year-old inmate, arrested for selling illegal copies of compact discs, successfully concealed a 9mm gun under his folds of fat during his arrest search and even had a shower without the gun being detected. 

Scary criminal.

How was his concealed weapon ultimately discovered? 

He told a guard about it. 

Yep.